Saturday December 31, 2016
'Cases' Somerset Rebel number 1, Rohan Tungate, will be amongst the 16 riders competing for the 2017 Australian Championship which gets underway next week.

The Championship will be contested over 4 rounds, the first being on Wednesday 4th January at Gillman Speedway, followed by Olympic Park Speedway (Mildura) on the 7th, Undera Speedway on 11th January, with the Championship concluding at Loxford Park Speedway (Kurri Kurri) on Saturday 14th January.

Rohan finished fourth overall in last year's (2016) Championship, and goes into the 2017 series having already won the New South Wales State title at the beginning of December.

The full list of competing riders;

Troy Batchelor, Mason Campton, Max Fricke, Jack Holder Brady Kurtz, Todd Kurtz, Jaimon Lidsey, Sam Masters, Nick Morris, Josh Pickering, Ty Proctor, Cooper Riordan, Justin Sedgmen, Jordan Stewart, Rohan Tungate, Davey Watt; Reserves; James Davies, Matthew Gilmore, Dakota Ballantyne, Alan McDonald.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter